Do not have access to my home

Pete Ovis

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2997 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello all,

I have been renting some land on a homestead for a few months when I logged in today and got a "Sorry you do not have access to that teleport destination"   I assumed it could be a restart or offline.

I checked the map, it wasn't in red to show it was offline, so I tp'd to a sim nearby and cammed out and the homestead appears to be gone altogether.

I've had no contact with the landlord since renting there, as their either, hardly ever online or on a different timezone.

Yesterday I got a message to say my rent had less than a day left and was due, everything looked normal so I paid the tier.

My house and all objects have not been returned to me, so I'm wondering what if anything am I able to do to at least get my items back, I 've messaged the owners and have had no reply.

Any advice would be appreciated

Let's see if we can help you out here before you get bombarded with pages copied/pasted from the wiki, or people standing up on soapboxes with megaphones.

I tried to access the sim as per our convo inworld, no joy.

It could possibly be an issue on the sim, so I've filed a support ticket, see what comes of that.

Otherwise, have to wait for the estate owners, or estate manager, to answer you.

best regards,

Adamburp Adamczyk.

Thanks guys for your help and info, it really is most appreciated :matte-motes-smile:

I did a re log and checked inventory  nothing there, if there's no issues with the sim it's not looking good, I've had this happen before with renting and the owner not paying their fee's, so the land was taken back but after logging in to nothing  I still got my items returned..

Two ideas, just in case you didn´t think of it yet yourself: