[CLOSED] Research on lifestyles (Reward: 10 US Dollars or 2500 Linden Dollars)

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3961 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Dear residents,

I am a graduate student in Cultural Sociology at the University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Currently I am writing my Master's Thesis on cyber-lifestyles. I chose Second Life as my investigation site, due to its variety it offers in terms of both the available activities on Second Life, and possibilities for one's identity.

Therefore, I am looking for approximately 20 English-speaking respondents (both male and female) from 18 years and older who fulfill the following requirements:

- Frequent visitor of Second Life, preferably someone who at least participated on Second Life for a couple of months, (almost) on a daily basis.

- Describes oneself as an open-minded person;

- Affinity for visiting or attending public events on Second Life (such as art exhibitions, concerts, etcetera);

- Has a propensity to observe, but also to participate in his or her surroundings;

- Preferably using a Skype account for the interview; but if that is not possible, voice-chat or text-chat in SL itself should be fine.

If you meet with the criteria above and if are willing to help me out, I would like to interview you for a duration of approximately 0:45h - 1:00h via Skype, or probably somewhat longer if the interview takes place via text-chat (1:00h-1:15h)

In return I will be willing to express my gratitude by returning the favour by making a donation of 10 US DOLLARS ($) (that is about 2500 Linden Dollars) to you, or another charity you would like to make a donation to (Planting a tree? Red Cross? Etc.)

If you are interested in participating in my research, would you please inform me by either replying on this thread, or through a PM? Further details can be discussed there.