Please Explain..............

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4455 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

To my horror when I went to log into today I got a message "you can not log into second life from this computer" so I then tried to log in on my lap top same thing !!! Have I been banned ?? I know I havent behaved in any way, shape or form that would warrent a ban of any kind, no-one else uses my computer or internet. I have filed a ticket but no response yet. I have been a SL resident since 2007 and I know I have never behaved in a manor that would get me banned. what could possibly be the cuase of this Banning..............It would be very helpful if in these situations LL advised the person being banned and the reason why and lenght of time the ban stands for. Also gving them a chance to answer to the said claim that caused the ban. I have over a couple of thopusand  RL dollars invested in meeroos and am at my wits end at the prospect of loosing this investment simply because I cant log in. Can anyone offer any advise , I am in australia so i cant just pick up the phone and call LL ::matte-motes-crying:

Hello Shelli. From http://community.secondlife.com/t5/English-Knowledge-Base/Login-failure/ta-p/700109

"You cannot log into Second Life from this location
This error message may also appear as:

•Login failed.
•Second Life cannot be accessed from this computer.
These messages generally indicate you have been blocked from the Second Life servers by Linden Lab as the result of:

•Documented cases of fraud
•Use of Second Life by a minor
•Exceptionally flagrant abuse activity

Note that someone else in your household may be responsible for this activity, not necessariliy with your account.