Paying our Premium Membership from our L$ ?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4760 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

(Newbie here. . . And I could not find a proper category, so could you move this for me, please? :)

This is my second year, and I am wondering when a proper bill for my membership wil be sent to me?

(I got some sort of warning, over two weeks ago. And today, it is 1 day over that due-date.)

And now, I have the money-in-hand, $72 USD worth of Lindens L$, that I just bought from my PayPal account.

So, can I please have my bill?

Thank you!

They do not take the money from Lindens. You will have to have USD balance and they will deduct it from that

If you do not have a USD balance you will have to SELL your lindens and keep the cash on your account.

You would have been better off leaving the money in Pay-Pal and have them use that as your payment method.

You can authorzie it

By buying lindens and then have to sell the lindens. you lost a bit of money

you never get a paper bill.... ever. just a subscription renewal notice.

make sure you have a $US balance showing in your account page, or a valid payment method on file. if you have part of the $US total, but not the full amount of the subscription fee, the remainder will be charged to your payment method on file.

if a charge to the payment method on file fails your account will be frozen until a new valid payment method is added and successfully charged.

Thank you for that rather sad news. . .  

That means that Lindens are not worth anything? :(

I have over 22,000 Lindens and I cannot pay my membership or Linden Home rent? (WIthheld CURSE WORDs)

So, they will kick me out, if my PayPal account is not refilled for that 72.00 USD.

(Linden was late in their billing and I over-heard that PayPal could muck-up, so that is why I got those Lindens.)

Like Hello, to you Linden Royals, please give me a break!