MMO Player Perspective on Sansar

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2878 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

A little about me: I've been playing MMOs for about 16 years. The following are some of my thoughts based off of a transcript I read about Project Sansar. Some may believe MMOs and Second Life are too different for this perspective to matter. The reason I disagree is this: What continuously draws me to MMOs (and always will) is the connection with other players in real time. The ability to communicate and experience a world with them. This is exactly what draws me into virtual worlds like Second Life. Now, this isn't universal. I actually know many MMO players who prefer to play on their own. Completely valid point. To each their own. 

I try out just about all the new MMOs as they come out. I follow them through the design process, try betas, and have experienced MANY launch dates. The following are of my thoughts based on where I've seen companies go wrong. 

Project Sansar will start off with (far) fewer features than Second Life

"Because in the beginning, Sansar might look all shiny and whatnot, but it’s not going to have the level of complexity and sophistication of Second Life, that’s been developed for almost 15 years now. It will take time for a lot of the things that you all love and do in Second Life to be something that you could completely do in Sansar."