Do you volunteer your time?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4334 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Greeting Everyone!  I want to recreate this thread in the new forums.  Do you volunteer your time here in Second Life!  I do! As many of you know I am a building teacher.  I teach at Help People Island, and at the Happy Hippo building school.  I teach Basic thru Advanced building classes.  Help People Island is where I do my volunteer work.  In my opinion, volunteering is a great way to help people, is a great way to meet new people, and it is good Karma too!  I think back when I was just a little noob, and the help that volunteers gave me to set me on the straight and narrow path!  If it was not for them, I most likely would have left SL long ago.  Yes, and my hats off to all of you the volunteer your time!

I want to add this bit!  Maybe you don't volunteer in Second Life.  How about Real Life then!
How about you people!  Do you volunteer your time and expertise?
Tell us about it!

Peace!

No i don´t, but i honour people who spend their time helping others.

This is a tricky thing and mentioned on the old forums.

If guiding a noob to much he could be quickly get bored. The best time for me was finding out all the hi´s and low´s about SL.

So, building schools are absolutely great for people, grabbing them at the welcome area and TP around, redress, reshape hand out LMs maybe not. Just my opinion.

Oh wait! tell them how to switch from basic to advanced viewer might be really needed smileywink:

Monti Messmer wrote:

No i don´t, but i honour people who spend their time helping others.

This is a tricky thing and mentioned on the old forums.

If guiding a noob to much he could be quickly get bored. The best time for me was finding out all the hi´s and low´s about SL.