Flagged items?

BabySparkles

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3934 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I have made a outfit with a set of different colors and it was removed for *forgot the word* but anyways. They thought that I copied a outfit from rl world. Which I did not. All I did was put Minnie on the front of the shirt.. I have seen so MANY people do the same.. Why did this happen? Can I get this fixed or not be flagged again? I did not copy any store just a picture off of a shirt that I have found.. Unless that is considered something? I am really new at making clothes. I have stopped at doing them but I was getting pretty good sales on it..

BabySparkles wrote:

All I did was put Minnie on the front of the shirt.. I have seen so MANY people do the same..

As I used to work for © Disney and know the veracity of their desire to protect their intellectual property I can only think you were lucky to only have the item removed and not be thrown into a legal case.

They are mean as heck over their property and go after people who 'steal' it in a very vicious way.

As to why your's was flagged and there are others that were not, © Disney have not seen it yet.

Please, log into the SL website and do the Mesh test in your account area. It explains a lot.

Mickey Mouse ©, Minnie Mouse ©, Goofy ©, Pluto © and allt he rest are not your property to use. They belong to © Disney and they have the sole rights to decide who and how these characters are used.

It's a multi billion dollar property, 11 Billion a year when I was there.

You just can't rip a picture from the internet , even it if is not Disney. You can't use someone else's work without their permission, and especially not when you are using it to sell things.  You are stealing the IP rights of the person that owns them.  How would you feel if someone ripped your products off and sold them without giving you a penny or even asking if it was OK?