Can I create a corporation?

badwolf007

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3271 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Can I create a corporation with many different companies and shareholders?

If, e.g. in RL I am an industrial designer who have designed a new product, I might need other people with different sills to go into business with, in order to create a stronger managerial team for a potentially growing company.

Then, if we have the necessary capital, we can buy an injection moulding factory and maybe a logistics company and create a corporation?

Can that happen in SL, or is this the case of having only an one man company only

5 answers to this question

Can I create a corporation with many different companies and shareholders?

If, e.g. in RL I am an industrial designer who have designed a new product, I might need other people with different sills to go into business with, in order to create a stronger managerial team for a potentially growing company.

Then, if we have the necessary capital, we can buy an injection moulding factory and maybe a logistics company and create a corporation?

Can that happen in SL, or is this the case of having only an one man company only

There is no such function build inside SL. Businesses are very informal in SL and I don't think I ever came across a structure that was bigger than a handful of people, usually with one or two owners and some people who assisted them or where hired for a certain skill.

And what you definitly won't find here are factories. Because thats not how building in SL works.