How do I get a sculpt from blender to SL (ie format size, how to)? psst m on a mac

TishaRogue

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4323 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I'm new to sculpt and blender. This is my first try test sculpt. I need to know the format and stuff to save or export the sculpt in so i can upload to SL. I saw a simmilar question but the answers were for windows computers when they posted links for a format converter kind of thing. I'm on a Mac so I couldn't use those solutions. From what i understand of the answers of that question is that I'll need ether an external converter or an add on for blender to make things into a tga like the regular textures we upload. Different answers for that other persons questions said to first save as a (.dae) and another said to save as a (obj.) so i'm not even sure which one of those i would need etc. I'm guessing i cant just open one of those in gimp and save as a tga.

the basic question is: how to i get the sculpt from blender to sl? given that i'm on a mac and have gimp available if that helps at all.

Unfortunatly whatever the solution is if i have to download anything i will need them to be things that r free please.

thanks ill look into that