im new to mesh makeing can I.

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2745 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

or is there anything on the mp I need to buy to help me make mesh stuff? im aiming to make hight quolity mesh avatar or even mesh stuff. can I buy any kits or nc or something like that on the marketplace to learn me how to make that mesh pruduct im just starting makeing mesh and creating mesh in sl iv got blender, gimp and mesh mixer.

You have everything you need -- just time :D.

If you decide to make clothes you might want to check out Avastar which is very popular with clothes makers. Marvelous Designer is popular also but WATCH the poly count.

But you have to walk before you fly, so work on some simple things to start like tables, chairs, picture frames and then work on harder things. There is MUUUUUUCH to learn.

Making mesh for SL is a process. If you have Blender and Gimp you should be all set. 

Some things to consider are:

- Start small, create very simple objects (chair, table, a rock) to begin with, to get the feeling of what will, or will not work for SL.

- SL is a very specific platform, you have to play by the rules, meaning... low poly modeling, learn to make LOD's and physics.

- Look very careful how other creators make their products, try going into wireframe and observe how things are made. 

- There are lots of pull perm kits for sale on the MP, some will give you the files that you can open in Blender, inspect them      closely!

- Even more kits are for sale that you only have to texture, it might be a good idea to buy some and learn how to texture first.

- Start watching many,many tutorials about Blender on You Tube, there are loads, specific to SL. Don't skip to that till you get  the hang of the Blender basics.

- Avastar is indeed a good addon once you know your way around Blender and well worth the money if you like to create  clothing and avatars.