Blender Exporting Sculpt Map

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2720 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I started to try out Blender 2.64 and got the basic knowledge on it. I recently created a dagger mesh (pic below), and I would want to bake the sculpt map of each part of it. Exporting the mesh version of it was easy, although, I do not know how to bake the mesh into the sculpt map properly. Pls help me! T_T, can't find a thread, post, or tutorial which I fully understand.

Here are some questions I would like to ask:

Is it required to add a new image in the UV editor for it to bake?

When baking the sculpt map, which should I select? Full render, normals, etc. ?

Should the unwrapped UV be bound to the UV box?

Do I need to download scripts or other softwares like Jass 2 or Primstar to make things easier, or is there by default built-in scripts in Blender 2.64? o.O

I'm very new to this, and would appreciate if you could reply in a "not-too complex way". Thank you!! :)

Blender Dagger Mesh Image

You are not sculpting when you use mesh. Sculpts are old school :P its where you take the UV sphere you have in world and force it into a shape using blender etc. Don't worry about learning sculpts, not important.

To get your mesh in world is easier than you think, Tab to object mode and right click to select you mesh. Go up to file > Export> Export as (COLLADA) .dae

And save it in a file of your choice. 

Done. Now you can upload it to SL, if you have Made a UVmap to go with it using the image editor then the information will be saved with the .dae and you can apply the UVmap as a texture in-world. Just upload that once you have uploaded your mesh.

Also, If you don't know how to export the UV map to edit it before uploading to SL

http://i.imgur.com/hj0Qt.png

Just unwrap it and edit the unwrap for how you want it, and Export UV layout. Probably my favorite way to get the UV map out of blender.