Qavinator question

friscolives

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4047 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm new to working with animations, but just did my first witn Qavinator. It seems the timeline is only for one second, but what if the animation needs to be longer? Is there a way to add more time? I'd imagine the animation I'm working on might last 10 seconds or so.

Also, is there a way to add a second figure? Not so much to animate both at once, but as a reference point, since the animation will--hopefully--end up being a two person animation. I'm trying to make something using two people interaction in a fight, but obviously it would be easier to have them both on screen to coordinate this.

A second issue regards facial animations. Obviously, being a fight related animation, can expressions be used in this program or does the avatar have the same expression all the time?

If you look at the bottom right hand side, you will see 1 of 30. The 30 is how many frames you have. You can change this to whatever you need. I think 900 frames at 30 fps is the max for SL.

To add a second figure, you just need to choose add, under the FILE options. You need to choose a bvh file in your computer to do this, and it might put the avatar directly over top of the original, so you need to move 1 of them out of the default position to see both.

Facial animations are added when you upload the animations to SL, along with hand animations. They aren't really animations, but morphs. You choose them from a list of options. Facial animations will only play for the first few seconds, unless you script them into your project. Don't ask me why it works that way.

• 2 months later...