What's the proper method of reporting someone impersonating an LL employee?

JackRobert Davros

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2683 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

There is somoene that keeps saying they are or were Employees of LInden Labs and has access to reports to stop people from reporting thier alts to LL. 

I have twice reported this with actual logs so that LL can find the information quicker.  I have seen this person continue to claim to be employed by Linden Labs with impunity.

I have used the ingame Reporting method and I don't think it's getting read due to no clear catagory for nonmonetary fraud, such as saying "Don't bother reporting him/her, I'm an agent of LL and used to work there so I know they're already under investigation and reporting them will only slow us down"

EDIT: thank you for answering.  that's was what I was doing to help LL and the fact they've not thumped this guy for impersonating one of thiers is a little disconcerting to say the least.   I know if I got reports of someone saying they're my helper and they aren't I'd be stopping that sort of stuff quickly.  Maybe they're just really backed up.

3 answers to this question

When you submit an Abuse Report, be sure to stick to the facts and to be as complete as you can be.  Provide names, dates, times, and places where you believe that a TOS violation may have occurred.  Include photos and chat log excerpt if you can.  Make screen shots of relevant information.  Refer to specific sections of the TOS that you think may have been violated.