Jump to content

JustNiko21

Resident
  • Content Count

    12
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by JustNiko21


  1. Not a parcel owner (at least not yet, anyhow), but more often than not I'll typically do just about everything else you described. I prefer doing said things with others, but having some IM conversations about anything under the weather will generally satiate my need for socializing in-world. Honestly I find that easier than hopping into a random bar/club and uttering a few hellos before inevitably sitting there in silence until I get the idea to move elsewhere. 

    But then again, I still need to improve on my end a bit on taking initiative to approach people, I guess. Anyhow, yeah, alone or with others, it can still be a decent time.


  2. 21 hours ago, Prettykittytabby said:

    Hello, there. I hope you are still liking sl. Yea sometimes people make a new account to mess with others and it make it bad for all the new people coming in.

    So far, so good. I've met quite my fair share of people (some I like, some, well, not really), explored quite a bit, and joined the shopaholic club. 

    I've learned quickly the many reasons for the age restrictions in some places, often having to do with people (ab)using alts because I guess there just isn't much better to do in their free time. Others just didn't like my look I guess, still need to hop on the mesh body train. 

    But I'm liking it here.


  3. 57 minutes ago, Zennessa said:

    And what is the age? I have all ages living on my sim. 

    Seven days, a lot of places (roleplaying sims, some clubs/bars, etc) that I've tried to visit usually require at least 30 days. 

    • Like 3

  4. Title is rather self-explanatory, but to elaborate, I'm an American who got into SL about five days ago. Rather overwhelming at first, and at times still is, but despite all the things I've learnt and have yet to learn, I think this might be somewhere I can enjoy myself and make rather good connections and all. Primary thing that got me interested was the roleplaying potential, and while I've yet to really settle into anywhere in particular (primarily due to age), that is certainly something I would love to do, whether it's urban, historical, adult, etc. Also enjoy just hanging out at bars or clubs (preferably ones with metal and rock, but I'm an open book when it comes to music), scenic spots, anywhere, really. 

    Hopefully that's a satisfactory amount of background info. Feel free to message me here or in-world. Thanks.

    • Like 3
×
×
  • Create New...