I was once told by someone that even after they blocked someone, they still got some sort of indication that the blocked person had sent an IM (which then causes a desire to see what was written, and essentially undo the block).
At the time, I believe I found an answer on these forums (some setting in preferences?).
Now, I’ve had someone tell me the same thing again, but I can’t find the earlier Q&A.
Is there a setting somewhere that makes sure there is no indication whatsoever that a blocked avatar IM’d you? I’m assuming that is the default, but the person acciden