Sign in to follow this  
Bigo0614

Looking for a serious relationship

Hello people my name is Brian, I am 20 years and live in North Carolina. I have been playing Sl for quite a few months now and ive noticed alot of sl contains, sex, bdsm and all that jazz, but only a small part of sl is real serious love and thats what i am looking for. I know  that sl love requires a bit of long distance relationships and they are indeed HARD, but isnt that what true love is all about to find somone you really care for and face the hardships and challenges with them. Also i belive one of the best things is about SL is that you can really get to know the person you are with and eventually grow that SL relationship into a real life relationship and possibly one that can lead into getting married one day that is a real good way to find true love, and thats what im looking for ladies. If anyone out there is looking to try to have a serious loving caring relationship with somone please IM me and we can set up a meeting for a date or somthing special i hope to hear from you soon.

I also wish you luck Bigo!I had 2 serious relationships here but both did not survive..now I am only looking for SL love without getting RL contact, I think this is easier to handle.

Your OP is heartfelt.  I wish you luck.  I think it would be a bit less daunting if you meet people...make friends...and see what kind of connections you can establish that way.  I recall meeting someone in a club and, after just 'hello' they went on about how they were seeking a RL connection, were willing to move anywhere, etc.  All I could say after that was 'good luck'. 

Take your time and enjoy SL.

squashy Beeswing wrote:

I think you should try to enjoy SL first before anything else.  You will miss out, otherwise.

I agree Squashy.  A few months is not very long in SL time.  Take some time Big, to explore the vastness that is Secondlife.

Peace!