Jump to content
  • 0

How to log back in w/o closing the viewer


followthathoneytrail
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3877 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

  • 0

You have probably already lost it.  Chat is held in the servers as long as you are logged in.  For the future, you can set Preferences >> Chat to save chat logs on your hard drive the same way that you can save IM logs.  You can also set your timeout window in Preferences >> General  (I think) to "Never go AFK", so that you don't log out as you just did.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

You have probably already lost it.  Chat is held in the servers as long as you are logged in.  For the future, you can set Preferences >> Chat to save chat logs on your hard drive the same way that you can save IM logs.  You can also set your timeout window in Preferences >> General  (I think) to "Never go AFK", so that you don't log out as you just did.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

As Rolig says, when you are AFK (or simply inactive) for more than a set period of time, you are automatically logged out.  You must close the viewer and log back in...sorry!

If you don't currently log your chat, ask the person who gave you the data if THEY keep logs, and ask them to cut and paste the lost information into a notecard and send it to you.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3877 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...