Needing suggestions on the mommy huds

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4124 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Rosa Firecloak wrote:

I am wanting to know which mommy/pregnancy hud is the best quality and most reliable. You can also message me inworld. Opinions based on personal experience would definatly be helpful. Thanks in advanced.

I have no experience or personal preference regarding those systems, but, let me just say...

Whichever one you get, PLEASE...for the love of all the gods...TURN OFF THE LOCAL CHAT MESSAGES! 

Nobody, and I mean NOBODY, wants to hear your belly talking out loud! 

The MOST popular one I know of is Mama Allpa. This is the one I use most often. It simulates the female cycle relatively realistically, is highly customizable, and offers free pregnancy support - free MA-certified doctors who volunteer their time for nothing in exchange but roleplay and tips. The biggest downside is that both partners must have the HUD - the partner wishing to become pregnant must have one, and so must the partner wishing to impregnate. The upside is, the HUD's are only about $250L apiece, which is seriously cheap for what you get. The other thing I'm not so fond of is that, at least for me, it's extremely easy to get pregnant, when in RL it's usually not QUITE so easy (depending on the people involved, of course...).