Jump to content
  • 0

Is it possible to enable the cancel TP button during all TPs?


Faubio Alter
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3893 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

  • 0

I have never dared to cancel a TP in progress myself, since I am all too aware of the problems that people have as they move from one server to another.  You are most vulnerable to crashes during those transfers, and you are most likely then to develop inventory loss problems.   As far as I am aware, there is not Debug setting that does what you want, but I wouldn't use it if there were.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I have never dared to cancel a TP in progress myself, since I am all too aware of the problems that people have as they move from one server to another.  You are most vulnerable to crashes during those transfers, and you are most likely then to develop inventory loss problems.   As far as I am aware, there is not Debug setting that does what you want, but I wouldn't use it if there were.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Hello Faubio. As i know it is no possible. You don't see the "Cancel" button sometimes, because in fact you don't leave from the region even you see in your monitor the teleporting process. Teleport fails. Usually (if not always) it ends up with a crash. In this case even you had a "Cancel" button i am not sure that you would be able to avoid the crash.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3893 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...