Jump to content
  • 0

How do I close down my bank account?


Angelique Wandsworth
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4035 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Deleting your account with Linden Lab will remove all payment information as well, just the same as closing another other account with a business in RL.  You can do that at your dashboard (secondlife.com) by clicking Account >>Cancel Account.  If you really want to do it in two steps, you can first click Account >> Billing Information and then click the big X to delete your payment information, but that truly is redundant.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

If you want to close down your real life band account, the best way is to call (or visit) your bank and speak to them.  It usually entails withdrawing all your money, notifying any company or busiess that you have automatic payments set up with, maybe your employer if you have auto-deposit set up.  Decide what you want to do about any savings accounts you have set up in conjunction with your banking account.  Credit cards you have with the account.  It can get involved depending on how your bank account is set up.

 

But, if you really want to close your Second Life account and remove any payment method you have set up with Linden Lab, it's much easier.  Go to your dashboard and on the left hand side you'll see "Account"........expand the options and look for "Billing Information".  You can remove your payment method by clicking the "X" next to your saved method.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Are you asking how to cash out your current L$ balance, so you don't lose that when you close the account? If you still have another account that you are keeping, the easiest way is to log on as that old account, find your new account in Search, open their profile, and "Pay" your other account the amount of L$ that the old account has. While you're at it, any inventory that you have that is not "No Transfer" can also be given to the new account. Any "No Transfer" items are just that, non-transferrable.

Once you have given what you want to transfer to your new account, you can remove the payment info from the old account, and delete the account. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4035 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...