help with 2 scripts please

Blad Klaber

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4485 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm new to this forum so I apologize in advance if my questions have been repeated a lot. 

I'm looking for a script that will sit an avatar in a vehicle using a pose I have, but gives the owner the option to force the guest avatar to unsit, or eject them. My problem is I made boat and I have unwanted avatars sitting in it and I can't remove them while I'm driving. I think it's a pretty simple script, but I'm still new at scripting.

I also would like to know if there is a simple script to give the boat owner permission to allow the boat to be driven by owner, group, or anyone.

I've spent days searching the marketplace and googling these issues with no luck. I've been studying the basics of scripting, but have a long way to go before I can write one of these on my own. Hopefully someone can help me.

Thanks!

One more thing. I got my sit/unsit to work. I can unsit unwanted guests now, but they just stand on the seat. How can I integrate llPushObject with llUnsit? It seems once they have been unsat, the script doesn't push them. If I add PushObject before the UnSit it doesn't do anything including unsiting. 

Here is a bit of the script so hopefully someone can see where my mistake is:

touch_start(integer total_number)
 {key sitter = llAvatarOnSitTarget();
llUnSit (sitter);
llPushObject(llDetectedKey(0),<0,0,100>,<0,0,0>,TRUE); }

llPushObject has limited usefulness, as you can see from the caveats in the LSL wiki entry....

• Only works on land where Push is not restricted or where the script is owned by the land owner.
    • If the land is owned by a group, the scripted object must be deeded to the same group.
  • In no-push areas an object can only push its owner.