Help with Blender

Sophia Trefusis

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4494 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I managed to rig some mesh skirts in Blender 2.49b and then I used the Collada exporter and it worked like a charm.

Today I decided to make a bodice to got with the skirt,and made them into one mesh. I imported the obj. and rigged it to the armature and pressed the Make Real button.Same as with the skirts I had done before but now....

Now all the Collada Exporter does is freeze and when I check the models in the upload Model preview it say something like "model lacked subset.." or "issue with dae parsing"

Im using the avatar.blend

Anyone know what might be going on? Should I uninstall and reinstall Blender/Python/Collada script or what? Im a real newbie at this so I dont know what it could be.

Please help :/

I don't know enough about rigging, but here are a couple of things to check.

First, I would turn off the use of SLM files, as these can lead to this sort of problem. To do this, from the Advanced menu, click Show Debug Settings; in the dialog that appears, start typing MeshImportUseSLM; when the whole word shows up, you should see TRUE and FALSE radiobuttons; select FALSE, then close the dialog. Thius is the setting that controls the use of the slm files. It is sticky, so will stay the way you set it until you change it back or install a new viewer.