Creating a Skin Business, how do i start?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4530 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I just started and im really interested in being a designer, i have downloaded the skin templates and i made some few which are really nice, i have some photoshop skills. I just want to know how to open up a business to start selling my creations, will it be expensive? Thanks, will be happy for all your answers!

JessicaMcAdams wrote:

I just started and im really interested in being a designer, i have downloaded the skin templates and i made some few which are really nice, i have some photoshop skills. I just want to know how to open up a business to start selling my creations, will it be expensive? Thanks, will be happy for all your answers!

well a good way to start is to build up some inventory first..maybe wear some of your skins around  that you make..

i would hold off on any kind of expenses other than what it takes to make your product for now..

make a few that you think will do well and put them on the market place  and see how well they do..

then if you start getting some good responses to your work..then maybe put up an inworld store...

by this time you shoudl have some inventory to set out for display..

thats just a quicky run through..

the start up can be slow at first if you are just starting to create them.. =)

Make sure the skin templates you use are legal. No, I don't know how to do that. Ask around I guess.

One well known skin store got dinged for that and had to shut down. They said they didn't know, and I believe them. But it just shows it can happen. You don't want to waste your time and resources.

JessicaMcAdams wrote:

Thanks for all the responses
:)
but how do i know its legal?