Sign in to follow this  
Staralien

Want To BUY Land

Hello, I am relatively new to SL and learning quickly. Sort of. I have been doing a lot of research and decided to post here hoping that the people here can help. I plan on getting a premium account in a couple of weeks, when my budget will allow it, paying for the full year. Then I want to buy two properties. The first one will be the 1024 parcel, the second 512. I want to start small and keep my teir at $8.00 a month for now. The larger parcel, I plan on putting up a cute apartment complex with a courtyard. The apartments will each have two rooms, one on the lower level, with a room above it. I am in the process of building it and am quite pleased with how it is coming along. I plan on renting the apartments for about 125L a week as I have found there is a lack of "cheap" housing and I think this is a reasonable price, plus I would make a small profit above my teir fees at this rate. I am looking for a nice, flat, green property at a reasonable price in a nice location. The second property, the 512, I am wanting in a town with good traffic, as this one I plan on making commercial with an apartment on the top story for myself. I plan on offering very reasonable rates on this one as well, depending on the location. Any help on finding suitable locations for my little business venture would be much appreciated. I am not interested in renting as I want to own the land. I also want a reasonable, fair price. Any help or advice would be much appreciated. Thanks! 

Edit: I keep re=thinking this and thinking I may want to buy 2,o48 parcel instead. Not much more in teir, and more space and prims!

Just checking: You do know how to use Search to find parcels for sale, right?  This query might be useful for finding that 1024, for example.  The same thing can be done with in-world Search, of course, so you can easily teleport to the parcels that look interesting.