Jump to content
  • 0

I heard the viewer three can erase you inventory. Is this true?


Leea Sabra
You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3332 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

V3 may not show your inventory (among the many bugs this viewer has, which in my opinion make it unusable at the moment), but it cannot erase it. Your inventory is saved in your cache files (including those from other viewers) and on LL servers.

Anyway, a useful link:

http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Inventory_loss

I second Venus: use a TPV until the bugs are fixed. Firestorm looks pretty much like V2 and Firestorm beta allowing mesh has just been released.

Link to post
Share on other sites

There is a simple way to to prevent (any) Viewer to (temporarily) affect your Inventory.

When you log-in, take a few seconds to let your Inventory load COMPLETLY (just open the recent items tab and wait until it stops counting) before you tp or (even worse) log-out again. :)

Btw, that this is a bug in V3 is a myth :) 

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...