Tips on how to shape my avatar

SL8995

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4601 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello im new to second life and i was wondering on how to completely change my avatar the one i started of as was a robot and then it switched to a male called "boy nextdoor" and it looks...bleh. Any ways i wanna know how i can completely change me apperance yes i know about the "change appearance option" but that only changes the color of my clothes and shap of my body is there a place i could buy eyes, hair, clothes for free? can someone give me a guide to shaping my avatar exactly how i want it? thank you! :)

I suggest you to check the SL Marketplace (Click Here), log in with the same Id and Password of your SL account. Search for products, ordering them by prices (Low to High). There you'll find a number of free items like clothes and accesories. One more tip: avoid those with the label of "Demo", they look fine but usually have some little trick to avoid you use them in the right way. As newbie, try those labeled as "Free", "Freebie" or "Gift"

Hi, it is some freebies for men to be found in SL, but it is much more for women. The hardest things to find for free is skin and shoes. It would help if you could buy a few §L. Let us know if you can do that and what your budget are? For skin, you can join the Belleza group and pick up all their previous groupgifts for 250L, that is many skins and it will cost you 1.37 USD.

But there is better avatars in your library!  The Boy Next Door is probably the oldest and most crude in your library. Try to go to the clothing section, you will find many more to choose from. No need to wear all parts, you can mix and match. 

To buy and try out new clothes and hair, you need to enter "Advanced" mode. Look down on your screen, if you are in "Basic" you must change that and relog.