Sign in to follow this  
Cerebrix Absolute

Land Owners: This is why I haven't rented from you.

For about 2 weeks now, I've spent at least 8 hours a week looking for the right space to call home for a long term situation.  I dunno what happened in the last 6 months, but the quality of management of very basic things has completely gone downhill.

Want my money?  its simple.

a) stay on top of your advertising.  im sick of teleporting into unsuspecting peoples homes because you were too lazy to take your ad down.

b) live up to your commitments.  ive had no less than 4 people tell me they'd get back to me about a plot after a price negotiation only to not get back in touch with me, even to let me know the place sold.

just...

do buisness like youre here to do business.  its exceedingly frustrating when youre trying to spend money, and the one barrier of entry seems to be the competence of the land owner im trying to rent from.

Weird. I have lots of good experiences with my current Simowner.

If yer into New England / Canadian / or Tropical, and like to adhere to a few regulations to fit the landscape, try "Sailors Cove"

Cerebrix Absolute wrote:

"a) stay on top of your advertising.  im sick of teleporting into unsuspecting peoples homes because you were too lazy to take your ad down."

Where and what advertisements have you been searching?

"b) live up to your commitments.  ive had no less than 4 people tell me they'd get back to me about a plot after a price negotiation only to not get back in touch with me, even to let me know the place sold."

Many Land Owners are making very little profit and due to competition have a set price without negotiation so the mere fact you wanted to negotiate on a parcel that they may only be making pennies in profit on can sometimes be a bit insulting.