small in real life but not allowed in SL?

Dollquet

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4578 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am a newbie and yet I found out something really quick. That small avi's are automatically considered a child avitar even though I specify my age and always say "I am not a child." I am a 20 year old male, 5'1 and 97 pounds. Yet I get pestered for having a "Child" avitar. I wanted my avitar to be similar to me in real life. I didn't want an insainly tall/huge avitar, it's just not me. I think a child avitar would be considered as someone who is acting like a child and says "Hey I am a 14 year old, wanna smex? :D" Seriously I don't do that. I state my age, state that I am actually short and skinny, yet get threatened I am going to get reported. What do I have to prove to show I am just a small fry in real life? Or should I just avoid places like that who assume I am a child? Because thats what I have been doing the past few days I have been to SL. I just leave the area. Is that my best option for now?

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

So many shorty's complain about the same issue. :)  The problem does not lie with you, but how the other persons percieve you. Yes, you may state your true age, yes you may be short in RL, but if you are still being percieved as a child, it will put others off, cause that is how they see you.  On the flip side, you may find a partner that does not have an issue with your look, but may still be aprehensive to be seen doing adult acts with you, in the fear of being reported for child play themselves.