• 0
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
af41

Is it possible to change GROUP permissions in Second Life?

Question

If I don't want a contact to see if I am in SL (inworld) or I do not want he/she contacting me I can block that individual. Can the same be done with groups one has favourited and added?

I don't necessarily want to delete the group as a favourite or link.

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

  • 0

You can hide groups, but that will only mean they won't be listed in your profile and (I think) that non-group-members won't see you in these groups' membership lists. Other members of these groups will still be able to see that you're a member and will be able to see whether you're online or not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

There is no real privacy in SL. Although you can hide your online status from friends or hide your groups from profile, there are several ways to still see if you are online, either by third party viewers that show your true online status when opening your profile, simple LSL scripts that show if you are online, other group members can see if you are online or by sending a simple IM.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0