i have a Script For a Tip Jar but i have a question about the coding,Any Help is appreciated!

Luxz Blessed

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4654 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

i have this script  for a tip jar

{
state_entry()
{
llSetPayPrice(5, [10,50,100]);
}

money(key id, integer amount)
{
llInstantMessage(id, "Thanks for the tip!!";);
}
}

i am new to scripting so please bare through this with me lol ... ok so, if i input this into a object i made would it work properly or  would i have to input some key id  where it says ''key id'' ?  and is there a way so that i don't have to be the owner for it to work? because i want to sell the jar object i make (for a very low amount since i am practicing)...  how do i set it  so that  the person who purchases it becomes the owner  i want the person to be able to work all its functions and get the money from the tip jar ...but keeping the jar locked from anyone else that might take the money.

i know this must sound really dumb.. and maybe i dont make sence ,but i only have some expirence in making objects i never tried scripting before.

thanks for the help!

event variables are filled by the thing that triggers them, so no.

in short, if you see "key", "string", "list", "integer", 'float", "vector", or "rotation" by itself in front of another word, never ever mess with that (anything after = in that patern may be fair game though)

Here are some answers to your questions:

• id automatically is the id of the payer - this parameter is passed by the noney event - you don't have to do a thing
  • as soon as you pass the thing to someone else, this ava bacomes the owner. The owner always gets the money - or the group the object is deeded to
  • there are several ways:
    - you give the buyer a copy - the original object stays your object. You can use llGiveInventory for it e.g.