MESH... Merchants....and the Market

Medhue Simoni

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4659 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Earlier this week, I watched a video that talked about the upcoming mesh release. The only real problem I had with the video is that they did not have any people that really knew the ins and outs of mesh, so a lot of what they said was somewhat speculation. Tho, they were not totally off on most things. The bottom line is that it is confusing.

Now, I'm no mesh expert, but I have played with it enough, and stayed tuned in to all it's complexities. Plus, I know the Mesh section of the forums is pretty active, so it would not be hard to get some people with more experience to clear up any misconceptions. It is hard to really know what exactly the affects of mesh will be, or what creators will do with it, but we can at least talk about what we might expect to happen.

Personally, I'm still pretty dang excited about mesh, despite all the highs and lows of the past couple months. PE, which stands for Prim Equivalence, has been a roller coaster ride. For example, I created a mesh Hot air balloon, a week ago it's PE was 58. Yesterday, I checked it, and now the PE is 20. So, basically, last week, I thought I'd not even be able to sell it cause the PE would be too high, but now, it seems somewhat reasonable, or more than before.

Oh, and I also had to fillout the new Questionnaire, to qualify to upload a mesh. You need to have PIOF, or Payment Info On File, and pass the questionnaire to be able to upload a mesh. This "privilege" can also be revoked, if you are deemed to be a repeat IP infringement offender. Most of the questions are all about IP protection and what you can and can not do.