Is there a quick way to find whether I've had any reviews for my items?

Emma Krokus

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4677 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi guys :)

I am pretty new to selling... so I apologise if this total newbieism on my part...:  I have just found a customer review - 6 days after it was posted!!  Luckily it was a really nice one :)))...

Sooooo, now I am wondering, is there a way to find out quickly whether I have had a review posted?

I don't appear to have had an email from Marketplace about it.  Especially if a review was pointing out some failing, I would like to respond to it very promptly and hopefully put things right with the customer.

Emma :) 

Thank you Arwen and Nyx.

Having notification of when someone reviews my items is a feature I would find really useful.  And, if the stars are 5 out of 5, then I am happy with just the rating. 

Anything less and I'd love to know why - ideally via IM or notecard to have a chance to sort things out, rather than finding out in a review.

we had email notifications on new reviews on xstreet, but i guess the lab people somehow  thought we didn't need this anymore when they launched the new marketplace. perhaps they already knew the massive amount of delivery failures that was coming and wanted to spare us from the raging pack of shoppers with pitch forks on some level, i don't know (what you don't know can't hurt you, right?). i honestly cannot follow their logic on this one and am more than disappointed about their decision to take this away from us.

i can only imagine what it's like for the merchants who have several hundred listings, to have to spend their time searching for any new reviews from an unsatisfied customer because delivery failed - [one star rating] omg don't buy from this merchant! they steal your lindens! i never got my purchase! zomg gimme it nao!! i am sooo filing an abuse report!!!1eleven!!.