Buying real estate!?!? Most expensive spot!

paleontol99

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4686 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hello, Im new to Second Life. Im looking for real estate but I see there is such a discrepancy in prices from one spot to another. 
Can I ask, 

Which is the more expensive land, on the Mainland or off the Mainland?

Which is the more prestigeous land, on the Mainland or off the Mainland.

Which location is the Mainland?

What Area is the most expensive area in Second Life?  Is there and area that like Beverely Hills in price compared to the others or an area that has the most traffic running thru it?

When you first get on here, it such a large place, I would have to visit thousands of spots before getting an idea of what to buy.

Thanks for any help.

3 answers to this question

paleontol99 wrote:

When you first get on here, it such a large place, I would have to visit thousands of spots before getting an idea of what to buy.

Thanks for any help.

The best answer is that you probably shouldn't be buying land until you have been in SL for a while. Explore for a while, visit thousands of spots, and get a feel for the options out there.  After a while, you'll be able to answer most of those questions for yourself and you will be much more savvy as a buyer.  (Besides, you don;t eally need land right away anyway.  :smileywink: )