Asian look

ShimizuChizuru

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 433 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Newbie here, I am trying to put together an Asian look and I have been checking threads and in-world stores, but quite honestly I have only grown more confused. I heard both that Catwa heads are a no go for it and that they can work well with some eye changer thing. That Lelutka is the way to go for the Asian look out of the two mainstream heads. Also that Genus and Genesis are actually the way to go but since as far as I know they aren't as "big" options would be limited. Then there is that whole Evox and HDpro thing of the first two which I understand are the new generation of things that are supposed to (in time) make the previous generation of heads "obsolete". So I worry about getting a head that I can tweak to look Asian and give it my own look, I worry about it not becoming obsolete in a couple of years or so, and I worry about any skins I get or for that matter anything else really, to be compatible with it too. For the skins I was pointed to Mudskin, at a glance I liked what I saw there but I am a big worrywart and wonder if the skins there work with this or that head or even across generations from the same store (regular and evox thing from Lelutka). I would really appreciate some insights and pointers keeping in consideration that I am at best layman tier knowledge for these things. From what I have seen in stores most things are geared for the Caucasian look and wanting to put together my Asian look is not as clean cut as I thought.

There's a lot to unpack here, and I worry that you're anxious over the things that lead to more anxiety rather than not.