delivery failed.... again

Evanescent1488303507

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4684 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Welcome to the world of being a Merchant on the SLM. :matte-motes-big-grin-wink:

My deliveries have been normal. I'd take it with a grain of salt, phases of failed deliveries happen frequently. It's a coin toss to the changing of the wind, really. You just have to try and work around the difficulty.

yuppers..Failed sends on  both sides..As a buyer I lost  complete confidence of the stability market place and 70% of my buys these days I get.30% I have to run down makers As a designer I have about the same rate,30% of my buyers are asking me for resends is 30% bad? I duno....Seeing  when I was owned 3rd party it was 100% stable and I never had this problem.

Any suggestions what I can do to improve my success rate?  I'm very new to the marketplace, but was doing really well at first, with problems arising the last week or so.

Since it's all outside your control, the way to improve your success rate is to wait.  Yes, that's right, do nothing.  You can't really influence it.  The problem are invariably not the magic box but all that LL have behind it.

Oh one thing you can do in the interim period is to include text in your listing to the effect DO NOT USE MARKETPLACE, BUY INWORLD.  One of the common ways to increase the failure rate is to use the shopping cart but since you can't change how customers shop, again, it's outside your control.  You can only advise them not to use the shopping cart.

Direct Delivery is coming which removes the reliance on the magic box and the challenges that LL have faced with using their back end with it.

I mostly use the Marketplace as a search tool because even when it works it is sometime slow and I want my items "now" not later.