Scammed Hard by [a large landowner]

Violette Elf

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 490 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I've been playing for over 5 years now. I've never had any issue or scam that got more than 1k lindens from me. I was wondering if anyone else was scammed by [their large landowner] ? I had a couple lands, one was 4k prims, the other was about 700 prims. The 'real' owner took over and kicked me and all my neighbors out. I had a few months worth of rent paid ahead. I tried to report from my viewer, was sent to a separate web page I cannot login to. I'm not too bent out of shape, they took off with some money, not more than what I'd ever carry in cash on my person. So, it's like being pick pocketed. I figure others may have been hurt even more if they had a shop, or a regular meeting club, or relied on SL for their primary source of socializing with friends.

As much as I've been putting into the game, I decided it was time to go Premium Plus. I've been learning more about building to be able to manage a full sim anyhow, for my own enjoyment and sharing with others to have fun too. For now on, I'll just deal directly with Linden Labs to play on land. It's a better deal financially as well as far as I can tell. I was just wondering if anyone else had a similar problem? I'm a bit lost about what to do, if anything.

Edited by Quartz Mole
redacted name of landowner

Reporting from the viewer won't help, Linden Lab are likely to consider it a resident to resident dispute. You need to talk with the Estate manager to seek resolution, they should have the receipts and will be able to see what has happened and explain or provide redress if you have been wronged.

Also the forum has a rule about not naming and shaming. You should probably remove the name of the estate from your post, and if possible from the title of your thread or the moderators will be doing so for you. 

• Like 3