Jump to content
  • 0

what happens to my in world stuff if I uninstall second life ?


rayven01uk
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4117 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

short story: nothing. your inventory is server side, safe in san francisco. the viewer only fetches them and "reads" your inventory for you. if that made sense.

longer story: if you are away from second life for a longer period of time, stuff you own that are rezzed inworld may be returned to your lost and found folder in clusters and you may lose land if you are renting and tier expires. friends may remove you from their friends list and people forget (fast). if you are premium your account may be put on administrative hold if you miss a payment, but the inventory will be there.

you can uninstall the viewer and still keep your second life account. if you cancel your account, on the other hand, they keep your inventory only for so long and if you decide to come back to sl it will cost money to reinstate your account and by that time your inventory is most likely wiped and it will be like starting all over.

add info/comments to your post by using options > edit.

  • Like 4
Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4117 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...