Griefer rezzed a particle scripted object and it can't be disabled or returned by estate managers!

Carlisle Fairlock

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4694 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Okay, this jerk landed on my sim this morning and rezzed a particle poofer, the lag is insane and the sim has crashed several times (Yes I know particles are supposed to cause trouble only on the client end, but the sim has crashed multiple times and we've NEVER had a problem before this).

As an estate manager I can't return or disable the object through the Region/Estate tab OR the About Land tab. I tried submitting a rollback request five times but the website won't let me (Hello, LL? Yeah... if you consider an option to be "invalid" don't put it on your dropdown menu, okay? Thanks.) and I've even tried IMing random Lindens I can find online, to no avail. They're not listening.

Has ANYONE encountered this before? I've been a region/estate manager for well over a year at multiple sims and never have I run into a situation where I couldn't return an object! I'm about at the end of my rope, as are the ladies whose stores have been inaccessible all day because of this situation.

ETA None of the estate tools work on this object. Returning and disabling fail. I know the name - tjrpas resident. The particle source beacon points to the object I already know is there, but I just can't do anything about it.

5 answers to this question

Hi  I just had a griefer yesterday rez balls on my property that  took all of my available prims up and reproduced as i returned them .Very frustrating so i had the sim manager return then not sure how he did it but it took some time.

I filed a Abuse Report with LL but have not heard back form them.yet .

I,m wondering if the 2 incedents are related Is this a new threat to the community?