Scripting Food Dispensers

Ceilidh Noel

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 845 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

hi everyone!

i have a couple of questions and i hope this is the right place to ask them, but i think it is scripting-related.  i have some scripting knowledge, and i know i could hire a scripter, but i want to try to make it myself so i learn and get better at scripting.

#1. i'd like to make some drink dispensers that would show a glass being filled up. like a lemonade machine where the glass drops down, you can see and hear it being filled and then the finished glass auto-attaches to them.

#2.  i would like to have food or drinks that disappear as the person is eating/drinking it. i've seen this before with various products, but i can't figure out how it's accomplished.

#3. which script would i need that allows someone to hold a tray of food that can then be touched by another av to auto-attach food/drinks to that person? i'd like to use these for severs at parties to hold trays where the food can be clicked and auto-attached.

i know it's a lot, but if anyone could point me in the right direction of the processes behind the aforementioned things, i'd really appreciate it. i don't necessarily want someone to make the scripts for me, because i'll never learn that way... just more so how these things are accomplished so i have a direction to go in. but, if anyone knows of any existing LSL scripts that can do these things then i'd appreciate those, too. lol i don't need to reinvent the wheel.

thanks!

-ceilidh