Child Avatars on Combat Sims

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 767 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Ive had several people say that child avatars are not allowed by Linden Labs on Combat Sims.  However, I have thoroughly read through both LL and SL TOS and can find nothing about child avatars outside ***** and child avatars barred from being around sexual objects and rps.  Can anyone find the rules of children on combat sims and show me?  Thank you.

Neither the policy on child avatars (https://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Linden_Lab_Official:Clarification_of_policy_disallowing_ageplay) nor the Community Standards (https://www.lindenlab.com/legal/community-standards) which underlie them make any mention of combat regions (or any other specific type of region), nor do they mention any prohibitions related to violence with respect to child avatars.  I am not a lawyer and I do not represent LL, however.  If you are uncertain about what those basic documents mean, I suggest consulting your own lawyer and the legal department at Linden Lab.

Edited by Rolig Loon
typos. as always.
  • Like 4

1 minute ago, purrrkitten said:

If the sim owner is telling you they're not allowed on their sim, you won't win this. It doesn't matter if the reason is a lie or not.

If they are using the ToS or CS as an excuse, they need to drop the pretense/act and simply state that they do not allow/want/like it.

• Like 8

Combat sims are, as a rule, privately owned and not on Mainland. This means the sim owner can ban you for any reason (or none) and there's nothing you can do about it. Arguing the toss about the ToS is only going to make them dig their heels in more.

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

1 hour ago, Solar Legion said:

If they are using the ToS or CS as an excuse, they need to drop the pretense/act and simply state that they do not allow/want/like it.