help pls

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 781 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm new in SL but come from other metaverse! Me and my friends in other games like The Sims and IMVU used create virtual concert for free and we see many bands and music artist in SL are super cool!

We see many use RL bands logo for SL event.. now my question is..

It's allowed use this TM or Copyright "logo" for free, i asked in SL and many say they are like "fans Art" show and they do for free and any donation they have are used for the show like FanClub/Coverband do in RL! so if we do same just use one logo and do same it's allowed or we can have some problem..?

( this ppl say if you earn RL Money selling  shirts or more maybe problem.. but they say "we sell shirts form cheap with RLLogo like 50L$"(18 cen eu) like RP small store and never change L$ for RL$ and the incoming L$ are less than you spend for the show.. allowed! 

I think they right i dont think there is a problem about that and i dont think RL bands super famous make a problem to 3 4 fans make event like that for fews L$ earned and used from continue the game.. but maybe you all know more and happy to read your ideas and rules from Linden 

thank you

You should not use copyrighted, trademarked, or celebrity material in Second Life, unless of course you are the intellectual property owner or have permission from the intellectual property owner. Your use of Second Life is subject to applicable copyright, trademark, and right-of-publicity.

Directly from...

https://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Linden_Lab_Official:Intellectual_Property

• Like 3

oh ok so this is noy legal? they use like 100+ RL bands logo for event! they say make event from 2010 and win many awards

https://www.facebook.com/RebelYellConcertsGroup

so not fans club allowed in SL? 

Wiki say Fans Club can use official material without any writed authorization..