I'm on the Mesh viewer but see no option to upload models

Meg Nowles

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4701 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello,

I'm new to Mesh. I'm currently logged in the latest Mesh viewer: Second Life 2.7.3 (232588) Jun  9 2011 18:40:06 (Project Viewer - Mesh Asset Deprecation). I'm on the Aditi grid and on a Mesh sim. I can see Mesh builds. But I don't have the option to upload Mesh models myself. In the 'Upload' menu, my only options are: Image, Sound, Animation, Bulk, Set Default Upload Permissions. 'Model' does not show in my options, although someone else who I'm speaking to right now is on the exact same viewer and can see the 'Model' option.

I'm on Windows. I'm not sure why I can't upload a model. Any ideas ?

You need to be on the ADITI (Beta/Preview grid) to be able to upload mesh. You'll find the ADITI grid in you location drop down. Remember. The main grid is AGNI.

You may fail to login. If so, change you SL password and try again. You may have to wait 24 hours for the new password to reach ADITI. This is a problem is you do not often change your SL password.

Once in ADITI search for regions with MESH in there name. Not all of ADITI is mesh enabled. You want he mesh sandbox regions. Sandbox 20 is a special region setup for the newest Mesh Project Viewer (Asset Depre). You need to read the Mesh Wiki page to know which Project Viewer to use where. Things are changing quickly. probably faster than the wiki.

I'm not sure, but I think there are more than one place where the upload options can be found. I always go to the '+' button below my inventory to find the upload command for mesh objects. Is that the one you have tried? Do you not find Model... and Model wizard... in that menu? If not, perhaps clearing the cache will make it possible to upload mesh?

[EDIT] Just saw your screenshots. Scratch that.