About Genus Head, can you guys help me?

Daria90s

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 818 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

• Hi everyone!🤗 , I started playing second life about 4 years ago, but 4 years ago I played for only 1 month and quit. A few days ago I came back to the game thanks to an ad and after some research I found the Genus head. But no matter how many tutorials I watched for a few hours, I couldn't manage to dress the head properly, my avatar is still a beginner avatar... I don't really know what to do so I decided to ask here, is there a tutorial that can really help or someone who can explain patiently?  Thank you in advance, because this situation is really frustrating...
  • Like 1

On 1/26/2022 at 4:41 PM, Blaise Glendevon said:

What exactly is the problem you're having? Which Genus head do you have? Did you get a mesh body to match your Genus head? Have you purchased a skin to go on it?

I solved the problem! But thank you anyway Blaise! No one responded except you. hugs...

• Like 1

15 minutes ago, Daria90s said:

I solved the problem! But thank you anyway Blaise! No one responded except you. hugs...

I've been using a Genus head since the first one was in Beta and, honestly, I still struggle with it. It's a great looking head: I'm really happy with how it looks (mostly), but the HUDs . . . OMG. I've been trying to help a friend who has started using one for the first time recently, and I'll give her some advice, and discover 10 minutes later that I'm wrong. But maybe that's just my own general level of incompetence?

We'd love to see what you've done! You should post a pic of your new look here!

Edited by Scylla Rhiadra

1 hour ago, Scylla Rhiadra said: