[HELP] Tips on improving SL Viewer/Firestorm Viewer

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 621 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello there 👋!

I've been playing Second Life for 9+ years and I've noticed that its performance has slowly went downhill. I can count on my fingers how many times I've actually had 30 or even 60 stable FPS in any Viewer for that matter. I own a desktop which can run any games that come out on the market, it's a beast of a computer, I can run games that look 100x times better than Second Life with 100+ FPS and this just boggles my mind. I was wondering if there is any way to improve the performance? I don't know, maybe a certain setting or something because no matter how low or how high the graphics are, the Viewer just refuses to run smoothly. Thanks!

24 minutes ago, AndehMoltoer said:

Hello there 👋!

I've been playing Second Life for 9+ years and I've noticed that its performance has slowly went downhill. I can count on my fingers how many times I've actually had 30 or even 60 stable FPS in any Viewer for that matter. I own a desktop which can run any games that come out on the market, it's a beast of a computer, I can run games that look 100x times better than Second Life with 100+ FPS and this just boggles my mind. I was wondering if there is any way to improve the performance? I don't know, maybe a certain setting or something because no matter how low or how high the graphics are, the Viewer just refuses to run smoothly. Thanks!

don't compare SL with games, that won't work.
If you want advice, please paste your system/settings info from the viewer help menu here.

Edited by Alwin Alcott

2 hours ago, Alwin Alcott said:

don't compare SL with games, that won't work.
If you want advice, please paste your system/settings info from the viewer help menu here.

Hey!