A fun question about SL quotes

Cooter Coorara

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 960 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Here's a new one for you.  I'm a builder and I'm making a sign for a new pub/restaurant I am about to finish.  It is designed as an old mill repurposed to a new use, so it looks like a shop from the `100s or 1800s.  Not big, but cozy.  A neighborhood place we all know.  Like Cheers.

The sign needs a motto at the bottom.  "Where everybody knows your name" is taken, so I've been looking for an SL related quote.  I'm searching for Linden quotes, but any SL related quotes would work.  This old mill used to make dolls before modernizing and making avatars sort of idea.  So anything tongue-in-cheek prophetic would be a hoot.

You can make a quote up if you want.  It doesn't have to be an actual quote by a Linden.  Funny is best, if it's in a witty sort of way.  I came up with "Where everybody knows thy name".

Let's see who has an imagination out there.   :)

Edited by Cooter Coorara
to better illustrate what I'm looking for

11 hours ago, Cooter Coorara said:

Let's see who has an imagination out there.   :)

Call it 'Weird Nation' after this quote by Philip Linden :

Everything you're seeing now, the community built. It's part of a new weird nation where all bets are off. Here, the future is yours to create.

• Like 2

A bit similar with this "Where everybody knows thy name":
Where dolls and avatars meet.
Dolls and avatars, all are welcome.
I don't know if that mill making dolls was just an example though.

Then this quote themed stuff started to come in mind:
Don't ask for money, ask for quotes.
Replace this with your favourite quote.
Came to SL and all I got is/was this lousy quote.
I went to SL Forum and all I got was this lousy quote.
Veni, vidi, quoted.
There are no free lunches, but there are free quotes. ( maybe add: and free drinks here)
Where Forum makes your quotes.