What's your favorite 'old thing' that is now 'new' again because of BOM?

Feorie Frimon

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 990 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

well, I don't have a fav thing, I have a whole wardrobe of what can now be called BOM clothes..  I have been making clothing in SL for almosst 16 years,  seems like we have come full circle,  resurrecting what was good from the past.  What I do now is mix and match my mesh stuff with BOM layers.  For instance:  that mesh top that just shows way too much skin, now I can wear it, I just throw a BOM tank or tee shirt on under as a modesty shirt.. usually makes for a nice style.  Or when I want to wear my over the knee boots or calf boots with pants  which I cannot do if the pants are mesh but I can if I wear a nice leather BOM pant.  
And as a creator I sure can do without having to make those pesky appliers for every sort of body!  I still love my mesh, but I am sure happy about all the possibilities and options that are now in the mix!  Like this:  BOM undershirt & BOM pants.

962826335_BOMforfunbyTAZZforIndigenous.thumb.jpg.01fa1307227cc9c4b9f1e0f2569f0370.jpg

Edited by Tazzie Tuque
  • Like 3

Like Tazzie, I don't really have a favorite BOM item/outfit, but definitely love how BOM makes it so much easier to layer clothing without having to buy all the pieces from the same creator or having to search forever for just the right mesh items that will play nice together.

• Like 2

Skin detail layers. Small shading/highlight tweaks on the nose, eyelids, cheekbones, moles, scars, and whatever you want to make your skin feel more unique to your avatar. Creators are right on making it again because of BOM and I am living for it.

• Like 5