Mesh Body Help

B4BYYBOY

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1004 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am brand new to second life and was looking for a top tier body or popular mesh body that has what I am looking for. It doesn’t have to be well known. But a body that just looks good and has good feautures. I was wanting a male mesh body that has the best v-shape or Dorito shape. One that looks like it really pops out and makes the torso look small and the upper body wide and muscular. But I want it to not be body builder big. I want it athletic gym like for a skinnier and more shredded look. Tiny waist and what is inspired by a superhero physique. Like Connor Murphy. Any ideas? 

• Haha 1

Not specifically, but I suggest a strategy for finding what you are interested in. 

First, sample the free mesh avatars that we all have access to through the viewer.  In the standard SL viewer, that's in the menu under Avatar ... Complete Avatars.  They are the right price, and they are bodies that you shouldn't be embarrassed to use while you are trying to figure out how avatars work. 

Then, read through articles in the Knowledge Base (tab at the top of this page) that deal with avatars.  They are not very detailed, but they at least lay out some of the basic language and give you an idea of what sorts of things to keep in mind as you start searching. 

Then, start visiting a lot of merchants -- in world and in Marketplace -- who sell mesh bodies but don't buy anything.  Collect free demos and play with them.  (Do the same with heads, which are not always sold by the same merchants as bodies.)  Demos often only offer a limited set of options, but they give you a feel for what bodies look like and how easy it is to use the tools for customizing them.