Renting land on mainland

xicadelik

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1006 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello im still fairly new to the game and i apologize in advance if this has been asked already but i submitted a ticket and they must be either very busy or simply ignoring either way I just bought more land to expand the land i own on the mainland (i was lucky enough that the land was right next to my already owned land and i can join it together, once i figure out how to do this) :D the questions i have are when do i start getting billed for this? i know "rent" will be due every month as now that i'm well over my premium of allotted land i gotta pay after expanding but i am wondering how the billing works does it come right out of my registered saved card on here like auto-pay? and if so is there a way to shut that off and just pay whenever i get the chance before bill is due of course also can i just pay in advance?? maybe a few months or is it possible to pay out a whole year kinda like when i got premium im also scared of what would happened if i were to be late on a payment? or forget to pay?? would there be a penalty like extra fees?? or worse could i lose my land be "locked-out" if anyone has some answers for me id really appreciate it!! thanks

• Like 1

9 minutes ago, xicadelik said:

does it come right out of my registered saved card on here like auto-pay?

Yes.

12 minutes ago, xicadelik said:

Can i just pay in advance??

Yes.

You have both a Linden dollar balance and a US dollar balance with LL, and you can see both when you're logged into the Second Life web site.

The Linden dollar balance is for buying things in world, from the Second Life Marketplace or from vendors in world. Land is also usually sold for Linden dollars.