Question about my mesh house

Nielisse Alidiana

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 971 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I made it, got it into SL and realized thru this forum why i couldnt walk in it. but now when i try to texture it, it textures the entire thing the same texture. i tried to edit the linked part but it just does all of it :( maybe i shoulnt have joined it all in blender? I dunno....im new at this so any help is appreciated. 

This will explain about the physics. THE INTERFACE IS DIFFERNET but the process is the same. If there is a new physics for second life tutorial with the new interface hopefully someone will paste in here. Google still thinks mine is it LOL.  

And as an aside there is a LOT to learn usually before tackling a house so take your time and maybe backtrack a bit :D. 

Edited by Chic Aeon
spelling

5 hours ago, Nielisse Alidiana said:

I made it, got it into SL and realized thru this forum why i couldnt walk in it. but now when i try to texture it, it textures the entire thing the same texture. i tried to edit the linked part but it just does all of it :( maybe i shoulnt have joined it all in blender? I dunno....im new at this so any help is appreciated. 

Generally you want to join all your meshes into one object but use multiple materials (in Blender) and assign them to individual polys. These become different faces in SL and each will have its own texture control. You still need to UV unwrap like others are describing.

• Like 1

On 7/19/2021 at 2:36 PM, Quarrel Kukulcan said:

Generally you want to join all your meshes into one object but use multiple materials (in Blender) and assign them to individual polys. These become different faces in SL and each will have its own texture control. You still need to UV unwrap like others are describing.