Issues with creating video & SL

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1059 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I dont know what to look for, I been over this for hours lol

So, I created a video, some within SL and some outside. Its 1920 x 1080, 16:9. I uploaded it to YouTube, played it on my prim I created, even tried this via one of the media players out there. I have an issue without the video is displayed and there's nothing via the prim I can do to fix THIS issue

I edit with Premier Pro by Adobe, I know someone that has the same problem with Sony Vegas. Few others that use other programs so i know its not just my software. I'm still learning this program (was my first edit from it lol)

Edging of my video is cut off by SL. I can adjust the texture on the prim all I want, it doesnt bring the edgings of it back.

This is my video in my media player (has edged frame around it)
https://gyazo.com/26368fcb66d03dca71d60a9c8172f550

This is my video at full prim size just to look at it a sec
https://gyazo.com/66294c2e6a452927bb0f9b3c15b76ca3

As you can see, adjusting texture face changes nothing
https://gyazo.com/3e45ac901eb712d86b5d83a35851218c

I need my whole video within the SL texture/prim to fit properly, how do I fix this? It's frustrating to try to find info on

On 5/24/2021 at 1:28 PM, RavenSkye Waverider said:

I uploaded it to YouTube,

Try uploading it to a hosting site (google drive for example) and point your prim at that address. Also, check the texture scaling (edit->select face->texture)(Edit: you already did that)

Edited by Quistessa

5 hours ago, Quistessa said:

Try uploading it to a hosting site (google drive for example) and point your prim at that address. Also, check the texture scaling (edit->select face->texture)(Edit: you already did that)